top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

January OwlCrate

Owlcrate: $29.99/month + shipping

I'm in mourning, y'all.

With the passing of our dear, sweet Alan Rickman, I've had a Snape-shaped hole in my heart. So, this month's OwlCrate was especially poignant.

"OwlCrate is a subscription service that sends you magical monthly boxes tailored to a chosen theme. Each OwlCrate will contain one new Young Adult novel, as well as 3-5 other bookish treats to help you get your nerd on."

...like I need help nerding...

...but I'll take it!!

The theme of this month's box was MAGIC! *le sigh* I'm sold already.

OwlCrate had the opportunity to include their first POP Figure vinyl from Funko. Y'all, I am SUCH a fan of these critters! I have Dumbledore and Sherlock (with his violin, natch) hanging out in my office (I am The Most professional), and I cannot wait to include Snape there with them. It's so right. Apparently, they sent out five different characters, but I'm so happy with mine!

The book this month (the whole point of the box, I know, I know) was Worlds of Ink and Shadow, by Lena Coakley. It's a fantasty retelling based on the Bronte siblings, where their imaginations take on lives of their own. I can't wait to dive in! I had the chance to explore the moors and their hometown during a study abroad one summer, and was hopelessly swept away by the latent romance of it all. *more le sighs*

The rest of the box included:

- Patronus lip balm from Geek Fire Labs, mint and white chocolate flavor

- The Raven Cycle series inspired bookmark from Evie Bookish

- Evie also created the art print in the box, inspired by Throne of Glass

- an exclusive letter and paper doll kit, from the book's author, Lena. So fun.

I might have also journeyed to Platform 9 3/4 to leave a note at the memorial that popped up there... Nerd love runs deep.

Anyway, the December box is currently available at 20% off!

You can also use my referrel link here, and code NEWMEMBER for 10% off a new subscription! Enjoy!!


bottom of page